ABOUT US

Founded in 1958

First Call, formerly called the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence, was founded in 1958 to serve the Kansas City metropolitan area.

First Call 

First Call provides clinical, educational and prevention services to individuals and families in Greater Kansas City impacted by substance use disorders. Our prevention and recovery services impact over 60,000 individuals each year in the Kansas City area.

First Call has the largest video and written materials library on substance use disorders and recovery in the metro area, the Speas Resource Library. Materials are available to the public on request.  

SIDE EFFECTS
 
 
STOP THE SHAME
 

To learn more visit stoptheshame.info

Governing Board 

Board Member                                    Professional Affiliation 
Richard D. Rhyne, Chair                      Lathrop Gage
George Lopez, Vice Chair                  James B. Nutter 
Nicole Esquibel, Secretary                 Avila University
Trisha Hokanson, Treasurer                J.E. Dunn Construction Group 
Karen Gerson                                      Community Volunteer
Kurt Hadermann                                  BlueScope Buildings
Jeffrey Kuntz                                        Wagstaff & Cartmell LLP
Tom McGuire                                       CBIZ 
Laura Mussulman                                The University of Kansas Medical Center
Dee Pack                                              Cargo Largo
DJ Pierre                                               Spencer Fane LLP 
Kirby Randolph                                    Kansas City University of Medicine of Biosciences
Chris Rosburg                                      Grapevine Designs
Ralph A. "Lon" Switzer                       Switzer and Associates Painting Co. 

Our Team 

Susan Whitmore
President & CEO

whitmore@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8045

Emily Hage
Vice President of Development

emilyh@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8052

Ryan Toothaker 
CFO

ryant@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8053

Keith Faison, CCJC, CRADC, LAC
Corrections Services Team Lead
keith@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8056
Megan Fowler, LCSW
Director of Clinical Services

mfowler@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8061

Bell BW-cropped.jpg
David Bell, LMSW, LMAC
Family Services Counselor

dbell@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8048

Margaux Guignon, CRPS, MRSS
Director of Prevention Services

mguignon@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8058

Megan Keller, RASAC II
Family Services Team Lead

megank@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8047

Deborah Lee
Crisis Call Coordinator
debroshl@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8040
Michelle Irwin, CRPS
Community Outreach Specialist

michellei@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8046

Marchel Alverson
Marketing & Communications  Manager

malverson@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8060

Melissa Gard
Administrative & Operations Manager

mgard@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8041

DeMarco Vaughn, CRPS 
Community Prevention Specialist 

 DVaughn@firstcallkc.org | 816.800.8049

 

2018 Annual Report & Accomplishments

Front Page 2018 Report.jpg
Click HERE to view First Call's most recent IRS Form 990. 
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL

HealthyKC-Certified-2018-Gold-Logo (002)

Missouri  816.361.5900 | Kansas 913.223.0747 |  9091 State Line Road | Kansas City, MO 64114

FIRSTCALLKC.ORG 2017 PRIVACY POLICY

First Call is a federally recognized tax-exempt agency. All contributions are tax deductible under IRS code 501 (c)(3). 

24/7 Crisis Call Line

816-361-5900